

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

VOL-LIII Aizawl, Friday 16.2.2024 Magha 27, S.E. 1945, Issue No. 122

NOTIFICATION

No. D. 11012/2/2018 -TAX, the 13th February, 2024. With the creation of 3(three) new Taxation Zones viz Khawzawl Zone, Saitual Zone and Hnahthial Zone and in the supersession of previous Notification issued vide No.D.11012/2/2018-TAX dt.03.01.2019, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-organise the present Taxation Department set-up at the Zonal Level with immediate effect and until further order. The area of each zone is demarcated follows:-

Sl.No. 1.	Name of Zone Aizawl East Zone	Area 1. 2. 3.	Zarkawt, Chanmari, Chanmari West. Electric Veng, Aizawl Venglai, Ramthar Veng. Chhinga Veng, Saron Veng, Tuithiang Veng, Armed Veng, Chite Veng, Bethlehem, Bethlehem Vengthlang.
2.	Aizawl North Zone	1. 2. 3.	Undivided Ramhlun. Chaltlang, Laipuitlang, Bawngkawn, Thuampui, Falkland, Zemabawk, Tuirial, Tuikhurhlu, Seling. Durtlang, Zuangtui, Muthi, Selesih, Sihphir, Neihbawih, Lungdai.
3.	Aizawl South Zone	1. 2. 3. 4.	Tuikual North, Tuikual South. Undivided Khatla, Undivided Bungkawn, Maubawk, Lawipu. Mission Veng, Mission Vengthlang, Model Veng, Tuikhuahtlang, Thakthing Veng, Dam Veng, Venghnuai, Salem Veng, Mualpui Veng. Undivided Republic Veng, College Veng, ITI Veng, Venghnuai, Kulikawn Veng, Tlangnuam Veng. Entire area of Aizawl South III constituency.
4.	Aizawl West Zone	1. 2.	Dawrpui, Dawrpui Vengthar, Dinthar. Vaivakawn, Hunthar, Edenthar, Rangvamual, Phunchawng, Sihhmui, Buichali, Lengpui, Lengte.

Ex-122/2024 - 2 -

3. Zotlang, Se	venth Day Tlai	ng, Chawnpui	. Kanan.
----------------	----------------	--------------	----------

- Luangmual, Tuivamit, Chawlhhmun, Ramrikawn, Tanhril, Sakawrtuichhun.
- 5. Champhai Zone The entire area of Champhai District.
- 6. Hnahthial Zone The entire area of Hnahthial District.
- 7. Khawzawl Zone The entire area of Khawzawl District.
- 8. Kolasib Zone The entire area of Kolasib District except Lungdai.
- 9. Lawngtlai Zone The entire area of Lawngtlai District.
- 10. Lunglei Zone The entire area of Lunglei District.
- 11. Mamit Zone The entire area of Mamit District except Lengpui.
- 12. Siaha Zone The entire area of Siaha District.
- 13. Saitual Zone The entire area of Saitual District.
- 14. Sercfthip Zone The entire area of Serchhip District.

Further, Data Collection Centre, Vairengte will be under the direct charge of the Commissionerate of State Tax.

Vanlal Chhuanga,

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Taxation Department.